You (and your advisor!) can make notes on courses or activities within your plan. This is a helpful way of adding additional detail to anything within your plan that may need additional details, clarification, or notes or reminders for later.
Creating a note
You can add notes to your plan items from the "Plan your Path" tab on the left navigation bar, or from the planner located within the progress tab.
Hover over any plan item (other than remaining requirements - those are meant to be notated after they have been placed into the plan) and click on the small document icon that appears in the bottom right corner. This prompts a small text box - you can input your note, and then click on the "Add Note" button.
If you are the creator of the note, you have the ability to edit or delete it once it has been added. You can edit a note by clicking on the document icon in the bottom corner of the plan item, then clicking on the "edit" option underneath the note. You cannot edit notes that others have created.
You can have up to two notes on the same item, even if you were not the creator of the original note. Simply add your text in the box underneath the previous note(s), and click on the "Add Note" button.
If a note has already been placed on a plan item, the small document icon will permanently display in the bottom right corner. To view the note, click on the document icon.
Clicking on the note will not only display its contents, but will also give you the details of who created the note and when it was entered.
You are notified when an advisor makes a note on any of your plan items. Depending on the your notification settings, you are minimally notified by an alert on the bell icon at the top of your screen when you log in. Clicking on the notification icon will give you details of the change. You can then further click on the notification for a change history of your plan. Advisors are not sent any notifications when students add notes to their plan items.