A Stellic workflow is a paperless approval process. We detail what a workflow is in our article on "What are Workflows?" In this article, we will discuss how to review requests that have been initiated as part of a workflow, which is listed as step 4 in the steps of a workflow.
As a workflow reviewer, you will have actions to take once a request has been initiated and reaches a stage where it needs your review. You can see the pending number of requests that are awaiting your action by viewing the Requests tab. You also receive a notification in the platform once a request needs to be reviewed by you. Clicking on the Requests tab by default brings up "All Requests", meaning all of the requests that you have the permission to see - in other words, any request that involves a student that you are able to see in Stellic.
Within Requests, you will see two options: All Requests, and Needs My Review. All Requests displays any request within a workflow for students you have permission to see. Needs My Review displays requests that are pending an action from you.
Clicking on a student's request puts you into reviewer mode. This allows you to toggle between student records without having to go back to the main Requests screen. If you only want to review a specific subset of students' requests, use the filters to sort only the requests that you want to see before clicking on a student. You can use the "next request" or "previous request" buttons at the top of the screen to toggle between requests.
Clicking on a request brings you to a student's profile. From there you can view any requests related to that student, along with the status of the request. Any request needing your review will have a button next to your step to "Submit Decision." Clicking the button brings up any prompts that are needed for you to approve or deny the request. Note: Some fields in the workflow may be visible to student and will be notated accordingly in the menu.
The student will be notified that a change has been made to their request. Once a decision has been made, you are able to edit only your own decisions. (If you have a scenario where someone is not reviewing requests, or you need to override someone's decision, users that have the ability to create workflows can override decisions.) In addition, if the workflow has been set up to enforce the order of steps throughout the approval process, you will only be able to edit your decision until the time when the next reviewer in the enforced sequence has submitted their own decision.
If necessary, any user with the permission to create a workflow can override another person's decision. The workflow will be updated to show the name of the user that submitted the most recent decision.